Environmental events - Plastic Free July 2015

Saturday, 28 March 2015 - 10:00am to Sunday, 24 May 2015 - 4:00pm

Repurposing the relics of childhood for a sustainable future

Friday, 24 April 2015 - 2:00pm to Sunday, 31 May 2015 - 5:00pm

Have fun and get active letterboxing for the Great Forest National Park. You will be helping to protect endangered forests and wildlife and spread the word about this beautiful place.

Friday, 1 May 2015 (All day) to Sunday, 31 May 2015 (All day)

Eco May 2015, a month of community eco actions in W.A

Tuesday, 5 May 2015 (All day) to Sunday, 31 May 2015 (All day)

Lentil as Anything Preston is proud to introduce As our artist for the month may in the art space as The lovely Michelle Dinkgreve and her beautiful surrealist paintings

Wednesday, 6 May 2015 (All day) to Sunday, 31 May 2015 (All day)

Amanda's body of work is made up of numerous beautiful and captivating portraits of people in her indigenous community

Monday, 18 May 2015 (All day) to Sunday, 31 May 2015 (All day)

We're challenging you to go without something else that you love - coffee, chocolate, or beer - for two weeks in May to raise funds to protect the Reef and our climate

Tuesday, 19 May 2015 - 9:00am to Saturday, 23 May 2015 - 5:00pm

Right now is a critical stage in the fight to stop the Galilee Basin mega coal mines that will cook the climate and trash the Reef. We must ensure that CommBank publicly rules out involvement

Friday, 22 May 2015 - 6:45pm to Sunday, 24 May 2015 - 6:45pm

It's about time we treated ourselves, so we planned a retreat. Have a weekend away and get stuck into Earthworker Co-operative workshopping and training.

Sunday, 24 May 2015 - 11:30am

Calling creative people, musicians, artists, stunt people to get involved! We managed in a short time with little experience to start a small seed, lets make it grow for 2015 march against Monsanto.

Monday, 25 May 2015 - 6:00pm

Menu will follow asylum seeker Nisar Ali’s menu from the Pakistani restaurant he has opened on Nauru.

Tuesday, 26 May 2015 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 27 May 2015 - 5:00pm

This two day, multi-disciplinary fire management conference will focus on how fire can be used to rehabilitate degraded landscapes, restore ecological integrity and reinstate resilience.

Tuesday, 26 May 2015 - 12:00pm

STOP the forced removal of Aboriginal children. STOP the forced closure of Aboriginal communities. Self-determination NOW!

Pages

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar