The Global Peace March 2019

Wednesday, 2 October 2019 - 10:00pm to Friday, 25 September 2020 - 10:00pm

Join in or support otherwise

Wominjeka Festival 2020

Friday, 3 April 2020 - 5:00pm to Sunday, 5 April 2020 - 8:00pm

At the heart of this year’s festival, Wominjeka’s Community Day offers a multifaceted display of music, ceremony and workshops for whole entire family

AYCC Indigenous Solidarity Training

Saturday, 4 April 2020 - 9:30am

The AYCC solidarity training is a one-day training targeted at non-Indigenous young people (under 30 years of age) who are currently volunteering or wanting to volunteer with AYCC.

The Big Climate Chill

Saturday, 11 April 2020 -
10:30am to 2:00pm

We will come together with people around the world to sit in stillness and meditation for one hour in the name of climate action.

Off the Grid Living Festival 2020

Saturday, 18 April 2020 - 9:00am to Sunday, 19 April 2020 - 5:00pm

The off-grid living festival enables and empowers people to take their energy needs into their own hands, transition to more sustainable lifestyles, build skills and resources for self-sufficiency

The People's Blockade of the World's Biggest Coal Port

Sunday, 19 April 2020 -
10:00am to 5:00pm

Grab a kayak, a surfboard, a yacht (or create your own raft!) and join with thousands of others calling for an urgent response to climate change

Global Earth Day 2020 - theme is Climate Action

Wednesday, 22 April 2020 -
8:00am to 8:00pm

Join in !

Global Protest to STOP 5G

Saturday, 25 April 2020 -
8:00am to 7:00pm

Uniting to Protect Life on Earth

Help repair Cape Otways' woodland koala habitat

Saturday, 2 May 2020 - 9:30am

Join Geelong Intrepid Landcare to lend a hand to the Conservation Ecology Centre, who are restoring the coastal woodlands on Cape Otway.

Bush Foods & Herbs for Courtyards & Balconies at BAAG

Thursday, 7 May 2020 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm

Learn how to grow and cook with Australian bushfoods

Call to International Day of Conscientious Objection 2020

Friday, 15 May 2020 -
12:45am to 11:45pm

War is a crime against humanity

National #ClimateStrike May 15

Friday, 15 May 2020 -
9:00am to 8:00pm

On May 15, bring everyone. Because when lives and livelihoods are on the line, it’s time to step up and change everything.

Netherlands - Shell Must Fall: Future Beyond Shell Summit

Saturday, 16 May 2020 - 4:00am to Sunday, 17 May 2020 - 4:00am

Let's come together - A MEETING FOR STAKEHOLDERS, NOT SHAREHOLDERS

Blockade of the Shell Shareholders Meeting - Netherlands

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 -
8:00am to 4:00pm

Shell Must Fall !

Stop the Arms Fair : Sink UDT - Netherlands

Tuesday, 26 May 2020 - 8:45am to Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 6:00pm

Big companies that are responsible for exporting arms to conflict areas and militarising the borders of Europe such as Thales, BAE Systems and Damen are exhibiting on the fair.

Stop Adani Rally at Marsh AGM

Friday, 29 May 2020 -
12:00pm to 2:00pm

66 major companies have abandoned Adani, including 16 insurance companies such as Allianz, QBE, and Suncorp. Now it’s Marsh’s turn!

Planting Trees for a better Climate: French Island

Saturday, 30 May 2020 - 10:00am

Feel free to sign up to volunteer for the day, as we can only manage 30 volunteers, or donate money towards trees via the Landcare account.

Traditional Burning and Botany in Conversation

Sunday, 14 June 2020 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Join Uncle Dave Wandin, Wurundjeri elder and traditional firestick farming expert and David Cameron, Senior Botanist, on a double act walk and talk.

NAIDOC Week 2020

Sunday, 5 July 2020 - 9:00am to Sunday, 12 July 2020 - 5:00pm

NAIDOC Week celebrations are held across Australia each July to celebrate the history, culture and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Two Strong Sisters Connected | opens 22 Feb 2020

Sunday, 2 August 2020 - 9:00am to Friday, 7 August 2020 - 9:00am

The coming together of celebrated Victorian Elders and artists Aunty Eileen Harrison and Aunty Rochelle Patten. The exhibition features new and existing works from both artists.

Science In The Park: Wildlife Counts at Coolart

Sunday, 23 August 2020 -
10:00am to 4:00pm

The Science in the Park: Wildlife Counts event at the Coolart Wetlands and Homestead Reserve in Somers has become an annual event for National Science Week.

Blockade IMARC 2020

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 - 7:00am to Thursday, 29 October 2020 - 5:00pm

Put in for leave now so you are ready to blockade some of the world's worst climate criminals in 2020!

2020 UN Climate Change Conference COP 26

Monday, 9 November 2020 - 9:00pm to Friday, 20 November 2020 - 9:00pm

System change - not climate change
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar