Kuark Citizen Science Camp Summer 2017

Leard Forest Blockade against Whitehaven Coal

Sunday, 5 August 2012 - 7:00am to Friday, 30 December 2016 - 9:00pm

Coal 2016? Really?? Give up Australia. Whitehaven coal is clearing more forest at Maules Creek for an open cut mine. Come and stop them!

Pilliga Forest Blockade against Santos Gas

Friday, 1 January 2016 - 9:00am to Saturday, 31 December 2016 - 11:00pm

The Gomeroi people and local community are welcoming people to become Pilliga Protectors and to participate in the action camp in the Pilliga forest.

Great Victorian Fish Count

Saturday, 19 November 2016 - 9:00am to Sunday, 11 December 2016 - 5:00pm

Once a year hundreds of volunteer divers and snorkellers plunge into Victoria’s marine waters as part of the largest community-led ocean monitoring program in the state.

Mess the West II

Thursday, 1 December 2016 - 6:00am to Sunday, 4 December 2016 - 8:00am

a free all ages festival celebrating diy culture and resistance - music, art, performance and skillshares

Rally to Let the Refugees In

Saturday, 3 December 2016 - 1:00pm

To assert the importance of human rights, of standing against Australia's racist policies, and to demand that the camps be closed, and the refugees in them brought to Australia

Wild Law: the Theory and Practice of Earth Jurisprudence

Monday, 5 December 2016 - 11:00am to Friday, 9 December 2016 - 2:00pm

Australia's first university level Earth laws course will be run this summer. University students from any academic institution, and from any discipline, are welcome to enrol.

Hot Brown Honey in Conversation with Sista Zai

Monday, 5 December 2016 - 6:00pm

The ‘Honeys’will share their inspirations and generate discussion with the audience around the creative development of Hot Brown Honey and their experience as women of colour in the arts

Great Forest National Park Update and Volunteer Session - Belgrave

Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 8:00pm

Come along to campaign update and volunteer information session. We will be gathering to hear the updates on the GFNP campaign and how you can help by becoming a volunteer.

Great Forest National Park Update and Volunteer Session - Belgrave

Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 8:00pm

Come along to campaign update and volunteer information session. We will be gathering to hear the updates on the GFNP campaign and how you can help by becoming a volunteer.

Great Forest National Park Update and Volunteer Session

Thursday, 8 December 2016 - 8:00pm

Come along to campaign update and volunteer information session. We will be gathering to hear the updates on the GFNP campaign and how you can help by becoming a volunteer.

Rock 4 Refugees! Human Rights Day Fundraising Gig

Saturday, 10 December 2016 - 1:00pm

Join the Refugee Action Collective for a fun afternoon of music, comedy and poetry, while raising money for a good cause!

Fight for the Reef Monthly Volunteer Meeting - Brisbane

Tuesday, 27 December 2016 - 5:30pm

Fight for the Reef Monthly Volunteer Meeting - Brisbane

ASEN Training Camp 2017

Thursday, 19 January 2017 - 3:00pm to Wednesday, 25 January 2017 - 9:00am

Australian Student Environment Network annual camp to build capacity, community and alternatives towards an environmentally and socially just world.

Kuark Citizen Science Camp Summer 2017

Friday, 20 January 2017 - 5:00pm to Monday, 30 January 2017 - 5:00pm

Learn from the dedicated and passionate ecologists and activists at GECO whose citizen science campaign is saving forests from logging.

Belgrave Survival Day 2017

Thursday, 26 January 2017 -
12:00pm to 4:30pm

Come to Belgrave to celebrate the survival of Australia's First Nations people. Hear stories of history, tradition and culture. Listen to artists. Visit stalls and engage in activities with the kids.

Sustainable Living Festival - Melbourne 2017

Saturday, 4 February 2017 - 9:00am to Tuesday, 28 February 2017 - 5:00pm

The Sustainable Living Festival raises awareness and provides tools for change by showcasing leading solutions to the ecological and social challenges we face.

Australian Youth Climate Coalition 10th Anniversary

Friday, 10 February 2017 - 7:00pm

Are you a past or current volunteer, staff member, donor, board member or friend in the movement? Sign up here to join the guest list and please invite everyone who you know would love to join us!

Transformative Justice Camp 2017

Thursday, 16 February 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, 19 February 2017 - 5:00pm

This camp is intended for people with an existing interest in and/or experience with community accountability and transformative justice approaches to preventing and responding to violence.

Permaculture Drinks at the Merri Table

Thursday, 16 February 2017 - 6:30pm

Practice your social permaculture skills and hear from some inspired and inspiring practitioners while drinking beers (or wine or soft drink) and meeting new friends.

Newkind Festival

Friday, 17 March 2017 - 1:30pm to Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 1:30pm

A conference of ideas run like a festival: vegan, zero waste, sustainable. Our focus is gathering thought-leaders, collaborating, creating, learning, up-skilling in areas that matter.

CERES Harvest Festival

Saturday, 25 March 2017 - 10:00am

Giant gourd, cake baking and preserves competitions. Free workshops. Live music. Facepainting. Food.

VEG Permaculture Design Certificate Course

Friday, 27 October 2017 - 9:00am

Our goal is to make it the most fun and valuable learning adventure you’ve ever had.

Into the Tarkine Trek with the Bob Brown Foundation

Saturday, 11 November 2017 (All day) to Friday, 17 November 2017 (All day)

asmania’s Tarkine wilderness is one of the world’s last truly wild places. And when you join the Tarkine Trek with the Bob Brown Foundation, you’ll also be raising funds to help ensure its survival.
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar