Environmental and social justice event - Pacific Climate Warriors Blockade of Newcastle Coal Port

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 - 7:00am to Wednesday, 31 December 2014 - 5:00pm

The first major clearing of Leard State Forest for the controversial Maules Creek coal mine was halted on Wednesday 28 May by protesters. It's red alert time. Support the blockade.

Friday, 30 May 2014 - 9:30am to Sunday, 1 February 2015 - 5:00pm

American artist Bryant Austin is the only photographer in the world producing life-size photographs of whales. Come eye-to-eye with whales at sea in this remarkable photographic exhibition.

Thursday, 14 August 2014 - 10:30am to Thursday, 25 December 2014 - 10:30am

AGL approved to FRACK four coal seam gas wells in Gloucester.

Thursday, 11 September 2014 - 3:00pm to Thursday, 6 November 2014 - 5:00pm

You're invited to drop by and check out the garden, stay for a chat, relax, study, get involved in urban agriculture and enjoy some free tea.

Wednesday, 17 September 2014 - 10:00am to Tuesday, 11 November 2014 - 4:00pm

Join experienced horticulturist and permaculturist, Justin Calverley for this 8 week short course that will delve deeper into our most popular urban farmer topics.

Monday, 22 September 2014 - 11:00am to Saturday, 8 November 2014 - 5:00pm

A free exhibition of innovative paintings depicting native flora and fauna by artist and Victorian National Parks Association member Sylvia Mair with proceeds from sales going to VNPA.

Wednesday, 1 October 2014 - 10:30am to Friday, 31 October 2014 - 10:30am

Don’t let 1 in 8 people go hungry - celebrate World Food Day by registering to Eat Local Feed Global with Oxfam in October.

Thursday, 16 October 2014 - 6:00pm to Thursday, 23 October 2014 - 8:00pm

The Warriors are here to fight peacefully for their future. This free event will be part story-telling, part performance and a call to action.

Monday, 20 October 2014 - 12:00pm to Sunday, 26 October 2014 - 12:00pm

Celebrate National Bird Week 2014 by taking part in the biggest citizen science project to hit Aussie shores!

Thursday, 23 October 2014 - 9:30am

The future of the beautiful Gloucester Valley hangs in the balance. AGL is preparing to frack CSG just a few hundred metres from people's homes.

Thursday, 23 October 2014 - 12:30pm

'Julieka Dhu was a Young & Beautiful 22year old Yamatji Woman who is now very sadly a Western Australian Death In Police Custody "Statistic". Join her family and friends to call for justice.

Thursday, 23 October 2014 - 8:00pm to Sunday, 26 October 2014 - 4:00pm

The workshop aims to nurture and build capacity for becoming a lifelong, wise and loving warrior; a sustaining combatant in the struggle for life in all its richness.

Pages

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar