Environmental events - Black Hole Film Screenings

Tuesday, 1 September 2015 (All day) to Sunday, 13 December 2015 (All day)

September 2015 - flood, blockade, occupy and shut down the systems that jeopardize our future! In the lead up to the Paris climate talks we will flood the system.

Monday, 21 September 2015 - 5:30pm to Monday, 9 November 2015 - 7:30pm

MU invites asylum seekers in our community to attend a lecture series on important issues in modern and historical Aus including language, community development, human rights and Indigenous history

Thursday, 1 October 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, 8 November 2015 - 5:00pm

Fearless adventurers in painting, fashion, collage, zines, print-making, punk bands and video, these women are paving a new territory for female artists in Indonesia.

Friday, 2 October 2015 - 8:30am to Sunday, 15 November 2015 - 5:15pm

Over a series of 5 weekends covering 2 months, students will learn how to design resilient and robust permaculture systems for their own (and others) lives and landscapes.

Monday, 5 October 2015 - 8:30am to Friday, 9 October 2015 - 7:00pm

OrganiseUs Digital Intensive is a five-day training program in digital organising skills, running in Melbourne from October 5-9.

Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 9:00am to Tuesday, 27 October 2015 - 8:00pm

Take a break from society and create your own world together.

Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 6:45pm to Thursday, 29 October 2015 - 6:45pm

Black Hole is the story of the fight to save the Leard State Forest from one of the most controversial coal mining projects in Australia – Whitehaven’s Maules Creek Coal Mine.

Thursday, 8 October 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, 9 October 2015 - 5:00pm

The symposium will be useful to scientists, land managers, conservation NGOs and anyone else who is interested in the future of Victoria’s natural heritage: our remarkable biodiversity.

Friday, 9 October 2015 - 1:00am to 2:00am

The use of force, in war and in peace, is increasingly impersonal. Unmanned systems are here to stay. We have become all too familiar with the first generation of these unmanned systems . . .

Friday, 9 October 2015 - 9:00am to Monday, 19 October 2015 - 5:00pm

Internationally renowned naturalist, master tracker, story teller and author Jon Young, in conjunction with the 8 Shields Institute, have been exploring the power of nature connection across cultures

Friday, 9 October 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, 11 October 2015 - 5:00pm

Dive straight into the nuts and bolts of how to run a thriving, diverse organic market garden, taught by long-term, established and successful market gardeners.

Friday, 9 October 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, 11 October 2015 - 8:00pm

It's time to take a break from the city life and recharge in Eastern Australia's largest woodland – the majestic Pilliga Forest!


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar