Environmental events - Friends of the Earth Forest Collective

Summer of Forest Defense and Citizen Science

Monday, 15 January 2018 - 9:00am to Monday, 29 January 2018 - 3:00pm

This summer old growth forests are under threat. Join GECO at the Goongerah Campground for an extended forest rescue camp to help defend East Gippsland's forests from logging. Gain heaps of skills.

ASEN Training Camp 2018

Monday, 15 January 2018 - 4:00pm to Sunday, 21 January 2018 - 4:00pm

Organised annually by the Australian Student Environment Network (ASEN) Training Camp is a space within which we can build capacity, community and alternatives towards an environmentally and socially

Seven Days of Resistance

Saturday, 20 January 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, 27 January 2018 - 12:00am

WAR are encouraging mobs to create localised activities to maximise community participation and information sharing . . .

Women on Country: Indigenous Sovereignty and Feminist Identity

Wednesday, 24 January 2018 - 6:00pm

Double book launch by Cordite Books in partnership with Australian Poetry. Free event, and with wine.

Invasion Day 2018 Rally - #AbolishAustraliaDay

Friday, 26 January 2018 - 11:00am

80th Anniversary of first Day Of Mourning protest called by William Cooper. Bring flowers to lay on steps of parliament.

Belgrave Survival Day 2018

Friday, 26 January 2018 - 12:00pm

Music, stalls, children's activities, food and fun. As acts are confirmed we will post them on the page so watch this space.

Sustainable Living Festival

Thursday, 1 February 2018 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 28 February 2018 - 5:00pm

The Sustainable Living Festival raises awareness and provides tools for change by showcasing leading solutions to the ecological and social challenges we face

Stop Adani Rally - Day 1 of Parliament 2018

Monday, 5 February 2018 -
9:00am to 10:00am

On the first day of Parliament for 2018, let’s turn up in force to show our politicians that the community is ready to ramp up national pressure to make sure Adani’s mega coal mine is stopped

Melbourne's Real Transport Vision Launch

Tuesday, 6 February 2018 -
8:00am to 9:00am

Our political leaders have failed to develop a comprehensive transport plan for Melbourne and concerned citizens are not waiting any longer. Join us in launching a real transport plan for Melbourne.

Melbourne's Real Transport Vision Launch

Tuesday, 6 February 2018 -
8:00am to 9:00am

Our political leaders have failed to develop a comprehensive transport plan for Melbourne and concerned citizens are not waiting any longer. Join us in launching a real transport plan for Melbourne.

Where the Wild Things Are Festival

Saturday, 10 February 2018 - 12:00pm

Let down your hair, kick off your shoes, express and bring out the WiLd within!!

The Great Local Lunch

Sunday, 11 February 2018 -
12:30pm to 2:30pm

The Great Local Lunch is a celebration of community, food, farming and gardening in the heart of Melbourne.

Training Skills for Action Groups

Saturday, 17 February 2018 - 9:00am

A thorough grounding in training skills in a social movement context with a particular focus on tools and activities to help volunteer action groups really power.

Australian Electric Vehicle Expo

Sunday, 18 February 2018 -
9:00am to 4:30pm

The Future of Transport is HERE. Come and see what all the buzz is about electric cars, how an e-bike might help your transport mix, and why they are so eco friendly.

Future Farmers

Sunday, 18 February 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm

Future Farmers is an event for farmers - present and future - to present and celebrate the diverse pathways into sustainable farming.

Transitions Film Festival

Thursday, 22 February 2018 - 7:00pm to Friday, 9 March 2018 - 11:30pm

TFF showcases groundbreaking documentaries about the social and technological innovations, revolutionary ideas and trailblazing change makers that are leading the way to a better world.

Permaculture Design Course with David Holmgren

Friday, 23 February 2018 - 3:00pm to Saturday, 10 March 2018 - 5:00pm

A PDC can be a life changing experience. Please join us in the unique environment of the Rocklyn Ashram and be taught by experienced and enthusiastic permaculture tutors including David Holmgren.

Macedon Ranges Sustainable Living Festival

Saturday, 3 March 2018 - 9:00am

Be inspired by an engaging and diverse event format that features an exciting line-up of innovative exhibitors, free eco-workshops, guest speakers, film screenings, and kid's activities

Womin Djeka Balnarring Ngargee Festival

Saturday, 24 March 2018 - 10:00am

bringing community together in a vibrant, family-friendly outdoor event to celebrate First Peoples culture (the oldest living culture in the world) and connecting community our ancient history

Radioactive Exposure Tour 2018

Friday, 30 March 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, 8 April 2018 - 3:00pm

A journey through Australia's nuclear landscape exposing thousands of people to the realities of 'radioactive racism' and the environmental and social impacts of uranium mining, waste and bomb tests.

Stolenwealth Games Protest 2018

Wednesday, 4 April 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, 15 April 2018 - 5:00pm

A protest camp will be a central hub throughout the games for demonstrations, public forums and discussions, as well as workshops for cultural sharing and resistance concerts when the sun goes down.

14th Australasian Permaculture Convergence

Saturday, 14 April 2018 - 5:00am to Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 10:15pm

Permaculture Festival

Off the Grid Living Festival

Saturday, 28 April 2018 - 9:00am

Want to sell everything you own and live in the bush, upgrade your house to solar, buy a farm and become self-sufficient, downscale to a low-impact lifestyle, learn new handcrafts . . .

International Permaculture Day

Sunday, 6 May 2018 (All day) to Monday, 7 May 2018 (All day)

International Permaculture Day

Climate Adaptation 2018

Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 9:00am to Thursday, 10 May 2018 - 5:00pm

NCCARF and Engineers Australia invite you to the sixth national Climate Adaptation Conference.
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar