Environmental events - Friends of the Earth Forest Collective

FoE Forest Collective Meetings

Thursday, 27 July 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, 28 December 2017 - 8:00pm

The FoE Forest Collective brings together people and groups stretching from the Central Highlands to Far East Gippsland to work together to finally get the protection our forests and wildlife need

Tarkine BioBlitz

Friday, 24 November 2017 - 8:00am to Sunday, 26 November 2017 - 5:15pm

A BioBlitz is a festival of science in nature. In one of the world’s last wild places, takayna / Tarkine.

Tour of Leadbeater's Possum Habitat in Toolangi

Saturday, 25 November 2017 - 10:00am

Join member of Northern Yarra Landcare Network to walk through the forests of Toolangi, home to the critically endangered Leadbeater's Possum

The Seasons: A tale for our times

Saturday, 25 November 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

An original dance perfromance about climate change

Tarkine Rainforest Terrarium Workshop

Wednesday, 29 November 2017 -
6:00pm to 9:30pm

Make your own Tarkine Terrarium and support the Bob Brown Foundations campaign to protect these precious rainforests

Learn Natural Beekeeping – Jamberoo – December 2017

Saturday, 9 December 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, 10 December 2017 - 3:00pm

A unique beekeeping course, teaching a completely different style and approach to standard conventional Beekeeping.

Sustainable Living Festival

Thursday, 1 February 2018 - 9:00am to Wednesday, 28 February 2018 - 5:00pm

The Sustainable Living Festival raises awareness and provides tools for change by showcasing leading solutions to the ecological and social challenges we face

Where the Wild Things Are Music Festival

Saturday, 10 February 2018 - 1:00pm

Where The Wild Things are, Music & Arts Festival is a unique experience showcasing the light and darker elements of nature over two exciting locations.

Australian Electric Vehicle Expo

Sunday, 18 February 2018 -
9:00am to 4:30pm

The Future of Transport is HERE. Come and see what all the buzz is about electric cars, how an e-bike might help your transport mix, and why they are so eco friendly.

Permaculture Design Course with David Holmgren

Friday, 23 February 2018 - 3:00pm to Saturday, 10 March 2018 - 5:00pm

A PDC can be a life changing experience. Please join us in the unique environment of the Rocklyn Ashram and be taught by experienced and enthusiastic permaculture tutors including David Holmgren.

Off the Grid Living Festival

Saturday, 28 April 2018 - 9:00am

Want to sell everything you own and live in the bush, upgrade your house to solar, buy a farm and become self-sufficient, downscale to a low-impact lifestyle, learn new handcrafts . . .
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar