Coburg
Victoria
Rent: $595 Bond: negotiable
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

We've got a room going in our lovely 3-bdrm Californian Bungalow in Coburg from the 18th February. The house has a lot of light, wooden floor boards, a beautiful sun room, good sized living room with a gas heater and aircon, kitchen, separate laundry, bathroom/toilet, outhouse, shed and garage. And an outside bath! It also has a decent-sized back lawn (with a hills hoist), a veggie patch and a few raised garden beds. We also have 3 little chooks who gift us eggs every morning. They are the most lovely things to watch.

The room going is medium sized with a south-facing window. It is unfurnished, though you can probably buy some furniture from the outgoing housemate and there are a few extra bits and bobs you'd be free to use - a bedside table, shelves, desk and book case.

The rest of the house is furnished but we're always up for more art, books and indoor plants.

You'd be sharing with a male and female, both in their mid-30s. We are both into reading, gardening, wine, docos, walks, swimming, pod casts and hanging out over a pot of tea... One of us occasionally works from home. We are into eco-conscious living, and as such this place would be well suited to someone who shares this same mindset. We're relatively tidy and share basics like toilet paper and milk and cook for each other from time to time - we don't have any kind of roster or formal system to these arrangements though and want to keep it that way!

The house is $1,869 per month, and the room is $595 per month, being the smallest of the rooms. We have NBN internet ($55/month total) and equally split the gas, electricity and water bills too (~$70/month). We are required to mow the lawns and have our own mower to do this. We go through Brad Teal who are good and the owner is lovely too. Unfortunately there is a tenant transfer fee which we have previously split between the outgoing and incoming tenant so it only feels fair to do the same again - it is $220 total / $110 each.

We are looking for someone between 28-38 years old, who is considerate, enjoys cultivating a beautiful space and home, is eco-conscious and doesn't sweat the small things. We would prefer no pets.

If you're interested, feel free to call, text, or email. Let us know a bit about yourself and when you'd want to move in. Thanks!

Prue / 0410 064 243 /

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.