Coburg
Victoria
Rent: $850 per month Bond: $869
extra queer friendly, chemical free

Looking for two housemates to join Steph and I in our new rental overlooking the Merri Creek in Coburg. Sharing with two women in our early 30s who are easy going, respectful, queer and enviro-conscious. It’s a 4 bedroom townhouse, pretty new and spacious, and from the lounge balcony you can watch the Merri go by. The rooms are medium sized - 3.4 x 3.6m. The 1 and 6 trams are 5 mins walk away.

About us: Steph and I have been living together as housemates for three years. Steph works in media, like bike rides, strolls along the creek, camping and venturing out of town, going to gigs and the movies. I also like these things, and work in urban ecology research. We both value a home that is relaxed, clean, quiet, and welcoming. We are both fairly busy with work/life/friends etc but enjoy the occasional meal or jigsaw puzzle together.

We have some furniture but we’re open to more, and are keen to create a space that is homely for everyone. The pictures are from the real estate ad as we haven’t moved in yet.

Move in date around Feb 8th - we are open to short or long term housemates. We are finalizing the prices for the rooms, but it’s approx $840-850 a month plus bills. Looking to meet peeps and show them through from Feb 1st.

Get in touch if you’re keen or have any questions.

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.