preston
Victoria
Rent: $720 Bond: $720
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

We are looking for a new housemate for our medium sized north facing room. Short or long term options available and the room is available by Aug 15th. We are looking for someone who wants to share the odd cuppa, bev, meal and laugh and be available to give towards the house as more than a base for their busy life.

$720pcm
$20 Internet and bills are split so roughly
100 for bills
$720 bond

We are very central to most things, 5 mins to no. 11 tram, 7 mins to preston station and market, 2 mins to bell st buses.

You'll be living with Laz (40) best girl tradie around, foodie, music lover, gamer, and Rachel, (39)a phd student n potter, dancer and into cooking n making things, and Sunny the new little puppy.

we are both busy and doing our own things mostly but enjoy hanging out and sharing a laugh, spending time in the garden and having a drink

We are a quiet and respectful household and looking for a mature person (over 30 pref) who is housetrained and willing to help out with the tasks of maintaining a big house and garden, and maybe help look after the chooks... smoking outside ok, pets a maybe.

Our house is a large 4bed weatherboard with high ceilings and very important warm and toasty central heating. Small kitchen, wooden floorboards, bath, cranking shower, second outside toilet, good wifi, fully equipped kitchen and a massive yard with chickens and veggies. Parking on the street.

We have most appliances and furniture sorted but there is a shed at the back to store some stuff if you need

Pm something about you, your interests and when you can come visit.

We look forward to meeting you

rachel

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.