Fitzroy North
Victoria
Rent: $715 Bond: $733
very communal, vegetarian, vegan, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

We live on the stolen lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. We acknowledge Elders past, present and emerging. Sovereignty never ceded!

We’re seeking a 3rd trans person/queer person/solid ally, anti-racist, SW+, anti-capitalist, anti-ableist all-round rad human to come live with us in our North Fitzroy/East Brunswick home.

Our home is a space of supportive family/community/solidarity. We want a housemate who wants this too. Someone who's ~30ish to ~50ish with shared values, reliable with house chores etc, & is ideally looking for at least 6 months.

We're both vegan. We share food and cook and eat communally. We've got green household habits (low waste, compost, etc).

It's a 3 bedroom house - the room for rent is unfurnished, the biggest in the house. It's got luxurious/hilarious 50s carpet, a small built-in robe and a great big west-facing window. The house is old, creaky and full of quirks - very charming!

Access: there are 2 steps into the front door and 1 step out the back door. Our bathroom is pretty small and the shower is over a bathtub.

We have a massive lemon tree, a fig and pomegranate tree and a veggie garden. We're about 400m ~(5 mins walk) to the Merri Creek aka THE DREAM <3

It’s a non-smoking house and we'd like to keep it that way. Sadly, we can't have most pets - boo to allergies.

Public transport access: 350m (~6 mins walk) to the #96 tram and #506 bus, 900m (~12 mins walk) to the #1 tram.

The room is $715 per month plus bills. Bond is $733. Bills: gas, elec, & water (internet is currently free)! We're aiming for someone to move in on Sunday 12th July, but earlier is possible :)

Who lives here:

Naima - they/them - composer (from home), education access worker, cycles & gardens, plays in a radical marching band

max - they/them - community organiser, writer, 3CR broadcaster, studies from home

The house "vibe" is warm and relaxed. We have visitors of all ages: friends and their kids, our squeezes, occasional interstate and queer family. We enjoy a social drink and go to protests, concerts, gigs, the bush, films, galleries, and sometimes parties.

Keen? contact max :)

max -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.