Caulfield North
Rent: 740 per month Bond: 480
a bit communal

We are two girls aged 31 & 20 looking for a third person for our three bedroom apartment in Caulfield North. We're a 12 minute walk from Malvern Train station and a 4 minute walk to the 64 & 16 tram and a less than ten minute walk to the number 3 tram so very convenient.

The house itself is fully furnished but you are most welcome to bring along whatever furniture you have. We have a garage for storage (could also fit a small car.)

The room comes unfurnished but if you need the essentials they can be supplied. Photos are the previous tenant's furniture. The room is on the small side but as you can see, fits a double bed easily. Alternatively you are welcome to turn the massive lounge room into a bedroom (it has a door).

Bills are additional to the rent and come out to $80-$100 per month per person.

We like hard rubbish, recycling, try to use eco-friendly products and minimise food wastage, cold-water washing, no dryer (line drying only).
Someone who would like to learn how to compost with us and help get a system started would be most welcome.

As long as you are considerate, tidy and clean i think we'd get along great! Send me an email at to organise a time for you to view the room.

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.