Coburg
Victoria
Rent: $823 Bond: $823
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch

Hello Ecoshout-ers

We’re looking for a new, human addition to our beautiful, spacious share-home in Coburg. You'd be sharing with James and Luke (brothers who own the house), plus Nathan. We're all in our mid to late twenties. James is a permaculture and gardening fanatic who also plays piano. Luke is studying building surveying and loves a good chill, while Nathan is into gaming and futsul. Dr. Nicholson is the cuddliest, friendliest cat you'll ever meet, hands down.

James (cis gay male) is readying the garden for a 'permablitz' so would really love a fellow green thumb to work together in the garden. You'd be more than welcome to help shape the garden and grow whatever you like!

Our home is pretty communal at the moment, but we'd really like to make it more so with someone willing to share meals and get more involved in the house.

While we're a pretty green household, we could always do better and would love someone to help us become even healthier and more sustainable.

The house is newly renovated with polished floorboards, beautiful, light-filled rooms, and is very spacious. The room available is large and would fit a queen-size bed.

In the garden we have - lemon, lime, almond (x2), avocado, nectarine, peach, macadamia, pink lady apple, and cherry trees, plus raspberries, passionfruit, strawberries, and herbs. And we still want to plant more things!!! Come join us.

There's one off-street car spot which you'd need to share with Nathan.

We have cleaning rosters to ensure we all contribute fairly and we'd expect you to be a part of this. Food-wise we share some meals and contribute to a monthly communal shop for household shared items. Rent is $823 per month, plus we'd ask for $823 bond. All bills are split evenly.

If you're interested, please get in touch and tell us a bit about yourself :)

Cheers

James, 0434 411 199,

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.