Surrey Hills
Victoria
Rent: $674pcm Bond: 800
a bit communal, very communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Our lovely housemate is heading overseas, so Mel (36) and Kiri (40) and Amelia (32) are looking for someone to share our home in Surrey Hills. We have a communal and environmentally friendly share house out here in the East and we'd love to find folk to join us.

We have one room (with built in robes) available in our spacious home for $155 pw ($674 pcm) available from the beginning of June. We use a kitty system to cover bills, food and garden costs – this is $50 per week.

We like like share housing, being around kids, living close to the Earth, growing veggies, making music, storytelling by the fire, having friends come and stay, trees, walking, reading, board games, mindful eating and cooking, compassionate communication and hanging out with like-hearted folk.

The house has lots of light, a big kitchen, two double garages, a veggie patch, dishwasher, polished floorboards, aircon and ducted heating. There is a large lounge/dining area and shared study. It is five minutes’ walk to the end of the #70 Wattle Park tramline (where there is a great big beautiful park and a cluster of shops), two minutes’ walk to buses and 25 minutes’ walk to Deakin Uni.

Kiri is a freelance facilitator/trainer specialising in family violence. She enjoys soulful conversation, quiet reflection, cooking, spinning, crochet, bushwalking, and playing ukulele. She is mostly vegetarian but occasionally eats fish/seafood.

Mel is a big kid who runs nature connection experiences for littler kids and adults. Fun and passionate, Mel loves being outside and in the bush. This is balanced with the back end of running an outdoor not-for-profit organisation... working from home on a computer. Mel loves connecting and creating community and wishes for more time spent in the garden.

Amelia is a passionate teacher who works near by. She is a fun loving, earthy, bubbly minstrel with a big heart.She loves going to festivals and playing music .

Sadly we can’t have cats due to allergies but may get chickens.
We are open to sharing our home with kids (we are not party people).
We would like to create a warm, friendly and welcoming home with people who share our vision for co-creating a more connected, Earth-wise community. If this sounds delicious to you please get in touch.

If you're interested in living with us, please send us a description of yourself, your situation and what interests you about our household.
We appreciate when people put in an effort and don't reply to one line messages.
:D Thanks!

Mel 0421 343 073

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.