SURREY HILLS
Victoria
Rent: $673.50 per calendar month Bond: 800
very communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Mel (37) and Kiri (40) are looking for new folks to share our spacious open home in Surrey Hills. We enjoy living in a communal, queer and environmentally friendly share house out here in the East and we'd love share it with 2 more beautiful housemates who share our vision.

We have two rooms (with built in robes) available now in our home for $155 pw ($673.5 pcm). We have been using a $50 per week kitty system, which with 4 people, covers bills, a weekly local organic veggie box as well as household and pantry staples- which is pretty sweet.

We like share housing, being around kids, living close to the Earth, growing veggies, making music, storytelling by the fire, having friends come and stay, trees, walking, reading, board games, mindful eating and cooking, compassionate communication and hanging out with like-hearted folk.

The house has lots of light, polished floorboards, ducted heating and being brick, keeps pretty cool in summer. There is a big kitchen, with lots of bench space, a double oven and a dishwasher. We have a large lounge/dining area and shared study/guest room that looks out onto the garden. We have plenty of board games and often folks keen to play :) Outside there is a great deck area with a comfy couch and hammock swing, there are two double garages- one which has the potential to be a workshop or living space, a veggie patch, and some berries, fruit trees and perennial veggies. There is a chook house currently minus the pen and chooks.

We are five minutes walk to the end of the #70 Wattle Park tramline (where there is a great big beautiful park and a cluster of shops), two minutes’ walk to buses and 25 minutes’ walk to Deakin Uni.

Kiri is a freelance facilitator/trainer with a history of specialising in prevention of family violence. She enjoys soulful conversation, quiet reflection, cooking, spinning, crochet, bushwalking, and playing ukulele.
Mel is a big kid who runs nature connection experiences for littler kids and adults. Fun and passionate, Mel loves being outside and in the bush. This is balanced with the back end of running an outdoor not-for-profit organisation... working from home on a computer. Mel loves connecting and creating community and wishes for more time spent in the garden.

We like to cook for each other and welcome more cooks, Mel is a veggie-heavy omnivore and Kiri is a pescatarian
Due to allergies, we can't welcome cats or dogs or strong perfumes/fragrances.
We are however open to sharing our home with kids!

We would like to create a warm, friendly and welcoming home with people who share our vision for co-creating a more connected, Earth-wise community.

If this sounds delicious to you please get in touch with your name, current passions and living situation and what attracts you to living in community with us. :D Melissa and Kiri

Kiri 0431 953 585 or Mel 0421 343 073

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.