Blampied
Victoria
Rent: $80/week Bond: $0
very communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Hi folks we’re looking for someone to come live in our beautifully rustic farmhouse on a small mixed regenerative permaculturally inclined farm just 8 minutes from Daylesford in Blampied. At the moment we are leasing the property with Danny hoping to buy part of it in the near future and potentially run it as a cooperative with other complimentary farming/food businesses (though this is not a pre-requisite to live here).
The upstairs room has hardwood floors, skylight, and built in wardrobe. Open plan living/dining/kitchen area downstairs with shared bathroom/ toilet and big Ned Kelly wood fire. Super-fast, unlimited, NBN internet. Rent is $80 per week with shared bills and room is partially furnished. Food is communal (except special treats) splitting costs between us all which end up being around $20/week and we usually sit down to dinner together most nights.

Your farm/housemates

Danny (29, he/him) is a young farmer, baker and broad-fork maker. Following a psychology degree in Melbourne, Danny has been living and running his farming business here for the last 5 years and in between building a food trailer and doing markets he loves making pizzas, reading and tinkering around the farm.

Paris (23 she/her) – Northern New South Wales blow in, fresh-ish on the Daylesford scene and here to explore all things food: growing , cooking and fermenting, permaculture and small community good times. Often found cooking up a storm in the kitchen, digging in the garden or having fireside chats over a cuppa of herbal tea

Tasha (dog) – Mature aged, professional go-getter. Growing up on the mean streets of Daylesford, Tasha found plenty of time to indulge her two passions: fighting crime in all its elements and fetching the biggest stick in whatever area she’s in.

Bryn (dog) – Tasha’s son and a gentleman, philosopher and irascible Lothario. Bryn enjoys fine wine and cigars and when he isn’t pondering life’s big questions he can be found practicing an obscure form of yoga in front of the fire.
We also have cows, ducks, chooks, alpacas, bees, fruit trees, a couple of veggie patches, a wood-fired pizza oven, big dam with pontoon for swimming and looking to build a wood-fired hot tub and tiny house here soon too.

Who we’re looking for:

Someone who is looking to make this place your home, not just somewhere to sleep. You’ll be emotionally intelligent, have a passion for food and be happy to take on some household/farm responsibilities whilst being open to farts and having a good boogie in the living room every now and then. A keen enthusiasm and drive to make our home a better place (lessening negative human impact on the environment outside and keeping the living spaces clean, tidy and clutter free inside) is also a must. We’re also looking for someone who can share and teach us about their passions and bring more hands and new skills to our little home.
Hope to hear from you soon!

Danny and Paris

Paris -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.