Northcote
Victoria
Rent: $1400 Bond: $1400
a bit communal, vegetarian, vegan, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

YOU
We are looking for a 25-40 y/o couple, who are keen to live in a home rather than just a house. By home we mean that we are all happy to contribute equally to chores but also to creating a kind and caring atmosphere, with a focus on open conversation and consensus decision making. We each have our own lives and motivations and appreciate that you will too.

THE ROOM
The room is 3.5x3.5m and has a lovely view to a garden artiem area. There is one communal bathroom, a climate controlled kitchen/living area and a small shed for storage. Best of all the house is nestled between Merri creek and High St on a quiet back street. A 5 minute walk away from Terra Madre, Westgarth Cinema, 86 tram and Merri train station, that gets into the city in 20 minutes.

WE ARE
A couple, Mikaela and max. Max is a 33-year-old male Australian and Mikaela is a 27-year-old female Swede. Mikaela is a nutritional researcher and Max runs a photography studio in Brunswick. Our passions include meditation, dancing, cooking (vegan food), making and appreciating music and art, gardening, photography, and connecting with friends and community.

THE DETAILS
The available room can come furnished (bed with storage underneath + clothing rack) and will be available from the 5th of April.

Rent is $1412 per month ($706 per person) and the bond is the same. NBN Internet, power, gas and water are all split equally.

We are open to travellers with a minimum of five months. We are a smoke and pet free home.

CONTACT
To streamline the process we are using a simple online form to receive your interest for the room. The link is below. We are curious to know about what resonates for you in the ad, generally what your lifestyle looks like and three options for when you are available to meet us and see the house in person.

https://westgarth.typeform.com/to/EGWn2Z

Max - https://westgarth.typeform.com/to/EGWn2Z

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.