Thornbury
Victoria
Rent: $848 Bond: $400
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Large room available in Thornbury! (Date is negotiable but after 5th May is definate)

Are you looking for a cozy and humble home in a great location?

Hey....I'm Jemima! I'm looking for a mature, respectful and down to earth human to fill the largest bedroom in this 2 bedroom house.

If you are looking for mod con's this ain't the house for you...there's a few quirks and crumbling walls but it's cozy and a welcoming sanctuary and has all the basics everyone needs to get by!

I'm an easy going 40 year old queerbo, who works as a gardener and life model. I also recently trained in a massage practice and looking to change up my 'career' to work in art therapy and grief. I'm also a visual artist and love a DIY project.

I'm am obsessed plant nerd and when I am home I'm pottering in the garden, planting up the veggie patch...working on many various creative projects, drinking tea, hanging with the chickens (fresh eggs!), turning and maintaining the community compost bins out the front fenceline, cooking up yummo food, having folks round for hangs/meals/cuppa's and also having much needed downtime and rest. I have a cat named Captain Fritz...other pets may be considered if they don't eat chickens or hassle the cat!

I'm looking for someone who is busy in their pursuits and wants to create a cozy open homely vibe with a community twist, enviro conscious, and if our paths align share a drink or meal together every now and then.

Being a respectful and open communicator is paramount. This is not a party house but I do love a good social hang every now and then around a fire or dinner table ! Spontaneity and going with the flow is one of my philosophies! I like to have guest/visitors feel welcome here and have an open door policy for all the good eggs in my world!

*there isn't a lot of storage space here so if you own a lot of stuff it may get squishy! There is space for a small shed out the back if you have heaps of camping gear etc!

All communal spaces will be looking for couches and armchairs, rugs and plants and cute things to make a home!

So if you want to chat and feel like you could be a good match!

Rent is $848 Bond $400
Very close to st Georges rd #11 tram & about a 10 min walk to Thornbury station

Jemima 0437650260

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.