Coburg, Brunswick, Preston
Victoria
Rent: $150-$175 Bond: ?
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, chemical free

Hello, we are Milly and Allison: two friends in their mid 20s who want to start a sharehouse Northside with a likeminded person/people! We value sustainability, communication, cleanliness, shared responsibility, homeliness/comfort/coziness, respect, safety, and emotional openness in a home.

An ideal housemate for us would be someone who is queer friendly, able to set and respect healthy boundaries, contribute to maintaining the household, likes/has an interest in learning about gardening and permaculture, is willing to engage with soft-communal aspects of shared living such as: buying bulk foods together, having a cleaning roster, cooking together when time/energy allows, holding house meetings to check in with one another, and tending to the garden. We love the idea of balancing more communal vibes with a respect for each other's space, boundaries, and own individual lives :)

Ideally we would like to pay between $150 and $175 each per week rent in a house that is resonably or very close to public transport, has a big backyard, reasonably well maintained, well insulated (!!!!!), and ideally a bit quirky/cool/pleasing to look at.

A little bit about us personally:

Allison (24, she/her, queer) is a sound designer for video games and a sound tech for bands. She has a love for various board/card games, birds, gardening, and rearranging garfield comics. She enjoys a quiet living space woven with conversation and music.

Milly (26, they/them pronouns) is a queer social worker who enjoys writing songs, reading, community organising, cooking, gardening, and most crafts! They need to spend quality time with themself chilling to recharge, but are very open, love a good chat, and gain lots of inspiration from interacting with folks. They have lots of books, records, plants and a willing ear to contribute to the household.

Milly 0431579321

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.