Brunswick East
Victoria
Rent: $1,172 Bond: $1080
a bit communal, extra queer friendly

Hello wonderful people!

We are searching for a new housemate in our beautiful 4 bedrooms Brunswick East home.

This room is the biggest - measuring 5.7m x 4.3m, with a walk-in robe (2.8m x 1.3m), plus a shower and sink (no toilet, but the house has two separate toilets), and a little balcony. The house itself is a beautiful townhouse tucked away in the center of Brunswick East - a three min walk to Lygon st and a 7 min walk to Nicholson st. Close to public transportation :)

We are three women in our early 30s. We share the house with Ziggy (a cat who thinks she’s a dog). We are creative people and considerate household - socially and environmentally conscious humans. The house has an open-plan living downstairs with a cute little plant-filled courtyard (you can grow your very own veggie patch here!).

We love our home and space we have created. We enjoy hanging out together, and while we have thrown some great parties, we’re not a party house on the average day of the week

:)

We are:

Maria: is in her mid-30s, she juggles her days between working in education and the not-for-profit-sector. She is an intersectional feminist, who loves learning and lives music, looking for adventures, travel, and getting lost in the city. I also enjoys a good chat over coffee or beer.

Amandeep: a visual artist in her early thirties. She loves to travel, make artworks, and cook vegetarian and Indian food. Currently, Amandeep is working in retail to support her art practice. She loves going out occasionally and spends most of her in creative ventures.

Rach: a 30 yo social worker by day, owner of a small business by night. Loves snuggle with Ziggy, being in the fresh air, attempting to tend to a collection of indoor plants and edible garden. Loves spending time with friends, but also hanging out at home in the garden with a wine or a book.

You are:

—> late 20s to late 30s

—> employed full time (or equivalent income)

—> available to move in/start paying rent by 29/6/20

--> communal minded - happy to share a glass of wine or cup of tea

—> house proud, wanting to contribute to our home

—> P/M $1172/month + bills. Rent due: 31st of each month

—> Open to couples!
Move-in/start paying date: By the 29/6/20. Can move in as early as around the 18/6/20

A fur baby named Zigyy will be in this home for the next 2 months.

******************

If all this sounds good to you, send me (Maria) a message telling us a bit about yourself. Please also let us know what your current working situ is. The room is large enough for a work desk to be set up. We have two of us currently working from home around the house.

:D We will be arranging times to have people (social distanced) over the next week.

Maria -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.