Avondale Heights
Victoria
Rent: $560 per month Bond: $700
a bit communal, vegetarian, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch

Hi All!
We're looking for a lovely person to fill our spare room. We have a beautiful large house in Avondale Heights, right on the bike path to a beautiful part of the Maribrynong River. Our garden is cranking out broccoli and garlic right now, and has many fruit trees. We also have a huge downstairs workshop for all the craft that we like to do (such as soap-making, spoon carving, blacksmithing and traditional box making). As for us, we are Rachel and Liam, Rach is studying plant science, Liam is a history/geography teacher and a plasterer. We enjoy being a little bit social, sitting around our fire, cooking nice healthy food (happy to share meals here and there), doing traditional homesteading/crafty things, reading and sometimes watching TV. We're super queer friendly and have 2 adorable cats. Room is available immediately, pending approval by the owner. We're also within a hundred metres of the infamously delicious Cannoli's cafe, walking distance to shops and buses. Room measures 3m x 3.2m and has an east facing window.

Liam 0400 006 017

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.