Thornbury
Victoria
Rent: $815 per month Bond: $815
a bit communal, very communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

There is a very cozy and welcoming 2 bedroom home ready for 1 other (preferably queer/nonbinary female folk) here in the Thornbury village! Available 23rd December

A very large room at the front of the house will fit a queen/king bed ,cupboards desk etc and still have room for more! Its quite private with trees by the front window but still good light...there is a separate Lou ge and dining room one with a gas heater the other with a functional fire place...the bathroom is old but has a great deep bath with shower over top...the kitchen has a new gas oven which works well...the toilet and backdoor share the same space which is quirky and weird but also you get a great view of the yard whilst doing yr business!!

My name is Jemima...I have just turned 40 and have been living here for 6 months...it's a sanctuary here and the garden space is often my playground ...constructing veggie patches and chicken runs etc...aiming to be quite self sustainable when it comes to food growing! There are 4 hens so fresh eggs every day!

There is also captain Fritz a 4year old cat who just loves doing the usual cat things!

I work as a gardener/self employed working around the hood and also have many creative projects on the go...I like to have an easy drama free house where communication is paramount the tea is flowing and if our timetables align ...sharing a cooked meal every now and then and a chin wag!
I'd love whoever dwells here to add their flare and be interested in creating this space as a sanctuary together in some way...if you are a green thumb that would be a bonus!

I try to keep this house chemical free and minimum waste free too...I have a community compost drop off point in the front yard which is quite popular and all the neighborhood is quite lovely and queer friendly!
This house is quite cozy with all the quirks of an old rental...picture frames, ceiling roses with plenty of space to not be in each other's pockets!

Bills to be split evenly and eggs pay for their own food which is great!

Bond $815 rent $815pcm

Would love to meet you if this place sounds like a good fit!

0437650260

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.