Sunshine
Victoria
Rent: $565 Bond: $600
vegan, extra queer friendly

Come live with us in the sunniest suburb of Melbourne!

Only a 20min train ride from Southern Cross/25min to flinders (or half that if you catch the express!) with less than a 10min walk to the train station, its great for those looking to commute into the city, Geelong or Ballarat (sunshine station has vline services that go to all these areas). Sunshine is also home to some epic grocery markets -never pay over $1 for an avo again!

The house is huge with a communal area each (3 separate living spaces!) so you never have to worry about being on top of each other. There's also a second separate toilet so you don't need to worry about TOILET ANXIETY while someone else is in the bathroom. It's old but it's in great condition, has an aircon, ducted heating, and dishwasher. The backyard is also massive and lots of room for gardening, trampolining (yes we have a trampoline) and any other outdoor activities your heart may desire. We're also walking distance to some lovely parks and only a short drive to Seddon/Yarraville cafe precincts, or to Williamstown or Altona beaches.

The room is on the smaller side, but can easily fit a double bed and wardrobe without feeling cramped. Plus we have so much space throughout the house to store stuff it should be too annoying. If you're happy to join us on the lease, room will be $130 p/week, otherwise will consider shorter sublets for $150 p/week.

We are ideally looking for someone vegan, approx aged between 24-30, social justice aware, queer or queer friendly, up for chat and maybe a few adventures, but also respectful of each other's personal space and need to decompress. Someone that will come dumpster diving us perhaps and is definitely happy to take on equal responsibility for bills and chores within the household.

About us:

Bee: (They/them) 27 y.o queer vegan drug and alcohol worker. I work two different jobs with varying hours (including overnights) so don't really have much of a consistent schedule. I’m sometimes quiet and need space to decompress as my work can be quite traumatic, though I make up for it by wearing garish clothing and being a bubbly little ball of energy when I’ve had some time to recharge. Passionate about not completely fucking up the planet, human and other animal rights, earl grey tea and the cuteness factor of various baby animals. I love getting out hiking, camping, climbing, and having a boogie at festivals.

Kelly (Selena Karena on FB) (She/her): 23 y.o.

Queer vegan Gymnastics Coach,

Creative type

I like trampolines, travelling and trying to be a functional adult but I sometimes get distracted. I love spontaneous adventures to the dumpster or the beach.

If this sounds perfect for you, please message either myself or with a bit of bio about yourself and why you'd like to come live with us :)

No litterers, racists, SWERFS or TERFS please

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.