Brunswick West
Victoria
Rent: 670 Bond: 825
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch

Available from 15 August. Scheduling meetings/inspection from Monday 3 August.

Up for grabs is one big room for rent in our lovely 4br home, situated in a leafy no-through road, very close to Citylink (Brunswick Rd), Sydney Rd, just above the Zoo. You would be living with 3 late 20/early 30s BABES (an engineer, ecologist and shiatsu therapist). Royal park and those lush surrounds are just across the road.
~The nearest tram is the 58, about 7 mins walk away. Nearest train station is Royal Park or Jewell on the Upfield lines, less than a 15 min walk. The Moonee Ponds bike path is quite nearby, which goes out to Footscray. The Park St bike path takes you safely east, across to Fitzroy north.
~There is one long driveway, which about 3 cars can fit in. Road parking is free and unlimited on weekends, but 2 hour between 8-6 on weekdays.
~The house has central heating with vents in every room, so it's nice and cosy in winter. The double brick walls help us keep cool in summer, too.
~There is a bathroom with shower/bath, toilet, and an additional toilet at the back of the house. There is a laundry separate to the main house with washing machine.
~There is a small common lounge area.
We have a big veggie patch that we love to take care of, with a compost bin and two peach trees. Lots of space to plant any leafy greens or plant friends.
In the yard is the laundry and a garage (with space to use tools/make things), and a small storage shed.
ABOUT US: We like to cook together or catch up over cups of tea sometimes, but our differing schedules means this doesn't always happen every day. We are quintessential Northsiders, into cooking, crafting and making, (dancing and going to gigs when not in pandemic lockdown..), open-minded, into lookin' after ourselves and each other. We all work from home at the moment both part and full-time, so we like to have a quiet house for sleeping after 10pm-ish weekdays. During coronavirus time, one of our housemates is currently visiting WA for a few months but will be back late August so you'll mainly share the house with one lady (Ky) and one guy (Aleks) for the first month or so. You can find us in the garden most weekends, hanging out or making stuff.
The one main thing we care about is that we are respectful and understanding of one another's lives, and being able to have an open and honest chat about any discomforts in living dynamics that could arise. Someone who has the same attitude toward working things out and caring about one another's comfort in the home.
We are looking for someone likeminded, who will enjoy becoming part of our little household fam, someone who also feels that the home is a sanctuary and who is queer-friendly.

Please send me a message if you're interested, with a bio about yourself and an answer to our secret question:
Which vegetable describes you best?

Ky 0478 074 191

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.