Rainbow/Hopetoun area
Victoria
Rent: $110,000 ono Bond: deposit $11,000
has a veggie patch

My best friend is a 74yo widow who has cancer and has had to leave her beautiful old Mallee family home to relocate closer to medical attention.

She acknowledges she will not return to it and is seeking expressions of interest to purchase on relatively long settlement terms (120 days) to facilitate her relatives removing her possessions.

The home would best suit a handy, happy, community-minded young-ish working family of tree-changers. Several different skills/trades are needed in town and the district, however getting regular work MAY be a little patchy, unless you are a mechanic, plumber, chippie, electrician, plasterer...heaps of work for tradies!. And nurses, PCAs...

Seeking offers of around $110K

HOUSE FEATURES:
- Victorian era, double-fronted, corrug iron clad (new paint 2yo) 2 +1 BR home
- high ceilings(10ft,6in)
- pressed metal walls/ ceilings in part
- original wood lining/dadoes in part
- fully carpeted throughout
- front entry hall
- 2 good size double bedrooms (1 with OFP – non functioning, 1 with ceiling fan) 1 smaller bedroom
- lounge with OFP (non functioning) and gas space heater (bottle gas) and wood-burning coonara (2yo) and ceiling fan
- large kitchen with OFP (non functioning) ample cupboards, elec stove, carpeted
- compact bathroom, with SOB and indoor macerating toilet
- rear vestibule with sliding door to patio area
- return verandah on 3 sides
- large undercover rear patio with small potbelly stove/heater small potbelly stove in large enclosed rear patio
- sleepout (storage) room at side (part verandah enclosed)
- external separate large laundry
- additional outdoor toilet (septic system)

NOTE: some basic furniture pieces included in sale .price

PROPERTY DETAIL:
- ''new'' zinc roof (15 yo)
- evaporative rooftop airconditioner (4 yo batts)
- insulated ceilings (fibreglass batts)
- security doors front and back
- single lock-up garage via rear gravelled lane
- trailer parking area
- all steel fences along both sides (new 2yo)
- 2 rainwaterstorage tanks: 6000lt /1500gallon galvanised and new 2000lt polytank (3yo – not plumbed in)
- town water connected (non-drinkable supply)
- 315lt elec storage HWS (10yo)switchable rate
- Satellite TV (Impaja)
- 2 ‘flight’ birdcages –suits budgies, parrots, finches etc
- 2 ferneries (1 large & steel framed) both with watering system
- Goldfish pond in smaller fernery
- Rustic poultry shed and large poultry yard
- established orchard /veg patch and 7 assorted bearing fruit trees (navel orange, Valencia orange, lemon, mandarine, white peach, yellow peach, apricot)
- low maintenance front yard with mature jacaranda shade tree
- brick paving/crazy paving
- SOME minor repairs to side verandah floor are necessary, due to long-term weathering

ENVIRONS:
- small close-knit country hamlet of approx 50 residents
- Excellent Primary School
- made roads
- 20km to nearest shops, petrol station, services and High School
- diesel fuel ONLY is available in town
- Weekday mail/parcel delivery to private boxes
- CFA shed
- Optus mobile tower (Telstra & others signal not-so-good)
- Public telephone
- Fortnightly Library bus
- Twice-weekly commuter bus (Wed & Thurs) to Horsham
- Fortnightly recycling collection
- Local Tip (opens twice weekly)
- Farming community & National Park / bushland reserves surrounding

Nell - 0428 477 100. Can only receive calls - the screen is cactus!

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.