Thornbury
Victoria
Rent: 1080 Bond: 1080
a bit communal, vegetarian, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

We’re looking for a good egg to occupy the large master bedroom of our beloved sharehouse. Couples welcome!

Rent is $1080.00pcm ($249/week) - Room available June 18, potentially earlier if there is interest.

Utility bills are extra, and split equally between house members.
Our house is a reno’d three-bedder slap in the middle of Thornbury. It’s well maintained by our attentive landlord and is toasty warm. Coffee is literally 60 seconds away at Jerry Joy Café. Route 86 tram, Thornbury Station and High Street shops are an 8-10min walk. Psarakos grocer/Naturally on High wholefoods/Aldi/Woolies are a 5 minute cycle away.

Common areas of the house are fully furnished, your room isn’t. Other ace features of the house are: ducted AC/heating – dishwasher – washing machine – modern kitchen – front/backyard with vegie patch and chickens – spacious garage for storage and bikes – ample on street parking.

Our current lease is until August 2020 – we’d like to get you signed onto the lease with a bond of one month’s rent, and would expect you to commit to hanging around until that date.

You’ll be living with :

Mitch (27) – Urban Planner – likes cycle touring, bushwalking, bouldering, cooking and woodworking.

Georgie (29) – Studies speech pathology, works casually at Fitzroy Bowlo

We both keep fairly busy and are mostly out of the house, but when we’re both around we love a chat and shared meal/cuppa. We are mates as well as housemates and would like to live with someone that is open to sharing a good vibe in the house.

You are someone who likes the sound of that, as well as:
- You can pay rent/bills reliably and proactively keep the house clean
- You’re eco-savvy and want to get around our house initiatives like composting and chook care
- You don’t smoke
- You likes parties as much as we do but understand this is not a full time party house
- You don’t have a pooch – another pet may be OK with our landlord

It would be a bonus if:
- You like gardening
- You like bikes
- You have a couple of lounge chairs and/or lush houseplants (our existing housemate will be taking most of these)

If the above sounds like your idea of a good time, send us a text or email telling us a bit about yourself and what you want in a house. We’ll sort out a time to catch up and discuss things further ☺

Mitch 0413356220

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.