NORTHCOTE
Victoria
Rent: $900 Bond: $1100
a bit communal, has a veggie patch, chemical free

Available now, first rent due on the 7th of December. Hoping for a long-term non-smoking housemate. We value open, direct communication and honesty.

The master bedroom has just become available in our Northcote share house. It is quite a large room with a large built-in wardrobe and a nice big North-facing window. There is plenty of room for a queen bed and several large pieces of furniture.

We are in a nice location close to Yarra Bend Park and the Merri creek. We are 10 minutes away from a nice organic supermarket - Terra Madre - and Westgarth cinema, bars and restaurants. The house is located near a bus stop, close to Dennis station, and the 86 tram. The house is big and full of art, plants, cats, baked goods and occasional movie nights by the open fire.

We are an environmentally friendly house. We compost anything biodegradable and have a DIY grey water system, so no harsh cleaning products can be used. I'm interested in setting up a compost toilet at some stage, but not sure how it would work on our property.

About us:

Laurie is a horticulture student. He likes gardening and making furniture in his workshop out the back. He is happy to share his woodworking knowledge and beloved tools with careful housemates.

Tara is forensic psychology student and works as a research assistant. She likes sewing and painting and natural dyeing.

Willow and Oak are cats. They like pats and food, as well as occasional fly-hunting and bird-watching.

We are both vegan but happy to have non-vegan housemates, as long as you are respectful of our rules regarding preparation and disposal of waste.

We also have another room to fill. It is a little smaller and the rent is $830/month

Laurie Williamson. 0431520049

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.