Rent: $150 per week for up to 3 nights per week. Bond: $600
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch

Interested in a part-time Melbourne place? I’m seeking a part-time housemate to share a lovely 3 bedroom house on Ruckers Hill in Northcote. I am an artist / environmental engineer, currently focused just on my art practice. I have a studio at home (one of the bedrooms I use as a studio) and a studio nearby. The house is on a quiet street on Ruckers Hills and is close to High St, trains and trams. High ceilings, floorboards, evaporative cooling and gas central heating. The house has a lovely big garden (with this being a part-time arrangement, no expectation to help with gardening). The room available can be furnished or unfurnished. Rent is proportionate to average usage. Eg. 1 person for up to 3 nights per week, $150/week plus $20 for utility bills, internet and a house cleaner. Additional night add $45. Couples welcome, add $60/wk for a couple. NB: the minimum is $150/week + $20/week for bills etc. The last friend I had sharing part-time lived in the country and worked in the city a few days a week. When working she shared with me and the arrangement suited us both really well, so I'm looking for something similar. Its lovely having company, and also some time to myself. ALSO available full-time short term 2-8 weeks.

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.