Richmond
Victoria
Rent: $260pw/$1127pcm inc utility bills,net,bedlinen & exclusive use sml fridge Bond: TBC
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, chemical free

Available NOW !!
Fantastic quiet Richmond location close to all transport (trains, tram, bus) and shops, Library, cafes etc, although the surrounds are now more commercial-looking than strictly residential.
Our place stands out as a green jungle oasis in a grey concrete desert - lots of birds and other critters!

The house is very small and very old, completely decorated and furnished in retro style, but the kitchen cupboards, stove, microwave & washing machine are modern. And YES the toilet, laundry and bathroom are indoors these days!
The room offered is 3.5m x 3.5m, polished boards, high ceiling, wallpapered (discrete stripe pattern) and fully furnished (single bed x 2) It has excellent morning light and is lockable.

We are a household of 45+ International male PhD student and 45+ FIFO female /community worker. Not a couple.
We are generally early risers leading very busy and active lives, working long hours, studying and also involved in both voluntary and community work, but are quiet-living, so any students can easily focus on study, or shift-workers can get their rest.
We are completely non smoking, almost non-drinking (one of us has a sensitivity to alcohol & anything containing it) and do not tolerate aggression, drug use or similar destructive / addictive behaviours.

Eco-conscious, mostly vego and a fairly frugal recycling/upcycling/repurposing/repairing household, avoiding consumerism and minimizing waste as much as possible or practical. Hate over-packaged stuff so try to avoid packaged things if possible. Love Op shops....
We minimize chemical use, preferring natural 'elbow-grease' and use vinegar & bicarb methods, but very occasionally have to break out something else, as long as it does not create fumes (that sensitivity again!)

Each occupant is responsible for their own food purchasing, cooking - although we do sometimes share the results - and laundering, but shares regular cleaning tasks equally with others. We prefer people who do not have to be rostered, pushed or reminded to do the chores, but who just see something needs doing then pitches in, and who are of a naturally thoughtful, communicative and considerate team-worker personality type.

We prefer to not have pets due to the number of wild animals that haunt our place 24/7- possums, bats, birds (some rare!), lizards, bees..... our compost is un-lidded, so the possums can raid it at night!. We never get fruit off our tree because the bats and possums take first pick. And last pick....and parrots eat everything in between!

Bills (electricity, gas, water) and bedlinen/bedding are included in rent, as are exclusive use of a small fridge and SOME household basics. Unlimited ADSL internet cost is included, as you'd be sharing someone else's personal account.
Prefer rent payments as calendar month in advance ($1127)

If you are a student and eligible for Student Allowance, we can issue legitimate documentation/receipts so you can claim.

Nell 0428 477 100 pls leave V/M

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.