Richmond
Victoria
Rent: $910pcm - $210pw Bond: $0
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free

Available 13th December 2018.
Shorter term (2mth min to 9mth max)
Utilities costs are included in the rent amount, as are SOME household basics (loo paper, dishwashing liquid and laundry powder) and bedding/bedlinen.
Internet is a tiny bit extra - $2.50pw - if you don't have your own mobile data allowance, as you would be sharing someone else's account

Fantastic Richmond location close to all transport (trains, tram, bus) and shops, Library, cafes etc, although the surrounds are now more concrete-y commercial-looking than strictly residential.

Our place stands out as a green jungle oasis in a grey concrete desert - lots of birds and other critters! We leave it a bit wild for that very reason.

The house is very small and very old, a bit wonky here and there, completely decorated and furnished in retro style, although the kitchen cupboards, stove, microwave and washing machine are modern. And YES the toilet and bathroom are both indoors these days!
The room offered is 3.5m x 2.5m, carpeted, wallpapered (discrete floral pattern) and fully furnished (single bed - mattress & pillow protectors used) It has excellent natural light and is lockable.
It is only for a SINGLE female - no roomshares/partners/sleepovers/bedshares - and for short-term rental of around 9 months max duration, as there are some repairs needed to the woodwork in the room, after termites munched a bit of it!

We are an all female household. One Aussie native, the other a Brit WHV. Housemates are early risers leading very busy and active lives, working long hours and also involved in both voluntary and community work, but are quiet-living, so any students can easily focus on study. We are completely non smoking, almost non drinking and do not tolerate drug use or similar destructive / addictive behaviours. One of us is asthmatic, so we will NOT accept 'social' or 'occasional' smokers, as the condition is often triggered by smells.
Eco-conscious, mostly vego and a fairly frugal recycling/upcycling/repurposing/repairing household, avoiding consumerism and minimizing waste as much as possible or practical. We minimize chemical use, preferring natural and vinegar & bicarb methods.
Each occupant is responsible for their own food purchasing, cooking and laundering, but shares regular cleaning tasks equally with others. We prefer people who do not have to be rostered, pushed or reminded to do the chores, and who are of a naturally thoughtful, communicative and considerate personality type.
Bills (electricity, gas, water) and bedlinen/bedding are included in rent, as are SOME household basics. Unlimited ADSL internet is EXTRA $2.50 pw, if you don't have your own mobilephone data allowance.
Prefer rent payments as calendar month in advance ($910) with ADSL fee of $ 10 per month on top. Receipts are issued.

A smallish bicycle and helmet is available for use too.

Please note: my phone screen is broken, so I cannot read/send sms. If you call and I do not answer, please leave a message and I will phone you back. (I do not have the phone super-glued to me like most folk do)

Nell - phonecalls only (broken screen, can't read sms) 0428 477 100

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.