Thornbury/West Preston
Victoria
Rent: $663 per month Bond: $633
a bit communal, very communal, vegetarian, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

Lovely 3 bedroom house, very near Merri Creek. One room available now, one in a month. Long-term preferred but short is possible.
Both are small/medium rooms with good light and built in storage.
The house is an old super-cute weatherboard. Floorboards, lotsa communal space, with lounge & dining room, big backyard, plenty of garden space (needs work), and big shed (needs work). Access is via 4 steps at front, 5 steps at back.

Ace location, a short stroll to No11 tram, Merri creek and cafes. The 86 tram is 15-20min walk, Thornbury and Moreland train stations are a short bike ride away. There's a driveway for car people.

You'll be living with a charming, goofy queerbo (47), who likes a kitchen chat, laughs, political vent, and community radio. Also a part-time staffy-cross, 13 years old, short-haired and adorable. I (she/her) have several casual jobs, volunteer, and am part homebody (crossword anyone?), part social beast who is out a fair bit. I like attending gigs, art stuff and community and cultural events like a born and bred Melbourne wanker.

The house has been communal food/shopping in the past and has worked very well, roughly $50 p week kitty. However, I'm totally open to ANY arrangement at all. Currently am not buying purely organic, and often receive dumpstered food, mainly coz budget.
*Bills are split between 3, or however many.
*There is two spare mattresses (1Q,1D) and one bed base, if needed.
*House doesn't need more furniture, although upgrades are very welcome. And incorporating your fave things can happen, of course.
*Am open to considering kidlets, queer couples but probably not pets (my dog is best w humans).

Potential housemates should be:
-Queer/queer ally, SW-friendly, poly-friendly. Not transphobic. Across pronoun use
-Age 18-55 (I've lived w all ages, happily)
-Environmentally and socially aware, compassionately left-leaning, feminist types
-Trying to reduce their plastic consumption
-Vegetarian and Non-ciggie-smoker at home (can do what you like out-obvs) eg: I eat meat elsewhere, but not at home.
-respectful, cleanish and kind
-laugh at my dumb jokes, or make me laugh, sometimes...
Not essential at all, but it's a bonus for me if you own a record player, are good with bikes, love dogs.

Fiona (ph/txt/email): 0422 932 599

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.