Richmond
Victoria
Rent: $260pw/$1127pcm Bond: TBD
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, chemical free

Available as from 1st JUNE 2020

Vintage / retro lovers dream! All items in the room are vintage or retro style, in keeping with the Victorian era style of the home.
Medium size room with all furniture included: single bed, wardrobe, drawers, chairs, desk, lamps etc - has high ceiling, polished boards, gets good morning light. (The window does NOT have a view) Sheets, pillows and blankets are provided. You are expected to regularly launder the bedding you use.

FANTASTIC safe and quiet location, close / walking distance to everything: shops, cafes, library, transport. Great neighbours, too!
Onstreet parking, but there is NO guarantee of getting a space during weekday business hours (6.30am - 6.30pm)

The home is very basic "no frills" accommodation. It is very old, very small, and kept clean by ALL who live in it. You would be expected to do your fair share of ALL household cleaning tasks regularly (this includes cleaning the bath, basin, toilet, vacuuming and mopping) without rosters or having to be pushed or prompted. Shared bathroom which doubles as the laundry. The shower is over the bath.
The garden is very small and packed with trees, shrubs, potplants, compost bin and assorted other bits and bobs. Too small for BBQs or entertaining, but has a decent size washline to dry laundry.

Prefer longer-term occupants - more than 2 months - but definitely nothing less than one month. Single / unpartnered students, shiftworkers, WHVs, or ''new arrivals'' are best suited to the quiet-living and studious household. You will be non smoking, non vaping, non partying and 100% drug free.

Quiet household, quiet neighbourhood and quiet-living friendly housemates - one international student/worker male 45, one female 45+ (not related, not a couple) worker. Both non-smoking, minimal-drinking, no substances. Both have many interests outside of work / study and like to stay active. We enjoy deep conversations on many diverse subjects when schedules align.
One of us has an ALLERGY/SENSITIVITY to alcohol, including most cleaning products that contain it, as well as SENSITIVITY to chillies. As a result, most cleaning is done with vinegar/bicarb.

Rent of $260pw/$1127pcm INCLUDES Utility bills and ADSL internet plus some household basics. Rent is to always be paid calendar monthly in advance ($1127) due to the bills being included. Receipts are issued for all payments.

Nell - 0428 477 100. Can only receive calls - the screen is cactus!

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.