Brunswick
Victoria
Rent: $240/week Bond: $1400
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

Hey there!

We are looking for a mature, tidy person aged 30+ (non-smoker please) to share a large house for ideally a long-term stay with 2 responsible women and a smart, cuddly 8-year old Labrador.

The room is average size (fits a queen bed + desk + wardrobe) with a decorative fireplace, carpeted, west-facing window. It’s available from 13 December.

We are ridiculously close to public transport, shops, cafes and parks. 58 tram at the end of the street, 10 minute walk to Jewell/Royal Park station and Sydney Road, 4 minute walk to supermarket.

About us: We like cycling, good movies, board games, bushwalking and outdoor adventures, and any excuse to go out for a coffee. The Labrador’s name is Freya - she like cuddles, carrots and naps. She knows that furniture is for humans and other people’s bedrooms are off-limits, and is walked every day to keep the ants out of her pants so you never have to worry about that!

There is a gorgeous north-facing rear courtyard, polished floorboards throughout, ducted heating and air conditioning, beautiful bathroom with separate shower and claw-foot bath, great kitchen overlooking a large open living space.

So… if all this sounds good and you would like to check it out for yourself, send us a message and we can sort out a time to catch up.

(Sorry, no extra pets please. We could probably get away with a couple of goldfish…)

Brianna

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.