Ivanhoe
Victoria
Rent: 792.75 Bond: 1000
a bit communal, has a veggie patch, no tv

Hello there!

Have you been dreaming of living in a spacious and cosy home, gazing at trees and the surrounding hills over your morning coffee, enjoying a good choice of nearby PT-options and bike-paths, and sharing all of this (and more) with three other humans (and foster cat Beans)?

We are: Mel, Julia, and Juan, and as far as labels go, ‘creative professionals’ probably resonates the most.

Julia - mid-30s, nature lover, cat mama

Juan - 41, PhD Student/Mental Health Researcher, DJ/Producer, Beach Fanatic and

Mel - late 30s, loves art, gardening, cycling, yoga and meditation. Retoucher/Photographer.

As a mature house community, we enjoy a good mix of independent time and coming together in our cosy lounge room or garden oasis (with newly added couch!) for chats, music, drawing, or some gardening when our schedules align. We enjoy sharing our spacious home with friends for potluck dinners and the like, and occasionally also for portrait drawing sessions!

We value open, authentic, and respectful communication, personal responsibility, kindness, environmental awareness, sex-positivity and a tolerant and positive attitude towards the beauties and the challenges of human relating!

And here are some important practical details:

The medium-sized room (3.5m x 3.2m) is sunny and cosy, fully carpeted and one of the two rooms in the secluded upstairs area of our spacious home. It also has a built-in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. There is also the possibility to place a desk, bookshelf, or other smallish item in the shared upstairs lounge/study/yoga area which is also fully carpeted.

The house has two fully fitted bathrooms, one upstairs with shower, and the one downstairs with a small bathtub (no bathroom cues in the morning, yay!).

The downstairs area has floorboards throughout and features two bedrooms, kitchen with 2 fridges, laundry, plus spacious lounge with bay windows overlooking the garden, balcony, and there are extra storage cupboards.

There is a garage used for bicycle/motorbike parking and small storage, on and off-street car parking.

Eaglemont train station (Hurstbridge line) is a 5-minute walk (or 3-minute down-hill run!) away (24 minutes from CBD). Ivanhoe shops and other facilities are a 10-minute walk or a short bike ride away.

Rent is $792.75‬ plus shared bills, and bond is $1000 (it is a big house). The garden is maintained by the owner as part of the rent.

You will need to go through the application process with Love&Co, which is usually pretty straight forward though.

The room is available on the 18th February.

The house is non-smoking and the offer is not suitable for couples. Ideally, we’re also looking for someone aged late 20’s upwards to early 40s.

Are you getting a 'Yes' to all of that? Well, look no further… Send us an email and let’s have a chat:

erler.melanie[at]gmail.com

erler.melanie[at]gmail.com

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.