Gisborne, Macedon, Malmsbury, Eltham, Hurstbridge, Lilydale, Ferntree Gully or Belgrave
Victoria
Rent: ~$700 Bond: $?
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, no tv

I'm Rob, and I'm looking for a new home for me and my partner Venesha in the next two months. We want to join or set up a share house about an hour from Melbourne and we’d like people with similar values to join us.
If you’d like to join us, or if you know of a place that might suit, please let us know.
We’re looking at places including the places listed above, ideally close to a train line. What we want in a home:
Sustainable living – eg. garden, compost, minimising energy consumption, bulk foods.
Community – sharing of some meals and food staples.
Open communication. Respecting individual and shared space.

A bit about us:
Venesha values simple living, and loves being outdoors, gardening, reading and cultivating community connections. She is a teacher of yoga and secondary students.
Rob: active and passionate about outdoor adventures and appreciation of natural environments. For the last few years I've been working in outdoor education, guiding groups of young people on bush walks, mountain biking, rock climbing etc.

Rob: Venesha:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.