Clayton/Monash area
Victoria
Rent: $140/wk/person Bond: N/A
a bit communal, very communal, vegetarian, has a veggie patch, no tv

Looking to find 2-3 people with whom to start a sharehouse in the eastern suburbs, preferably in Clayton or close to a train station on the Pakenham/Cranbourne or Glen Waverley line.
Hoping to move in early 2020. Also open to joining existing sharehouses.

About me:
- interested in permaculture and sustainable living
- enjoy hiking, climbing, gardening
- mostly vegetarian (occasionally eat enviro/ethically conscious meat and don't mind if you eat meat)
- currently work as an outdoor ed leader and have been working in eco-tourism the last few years
- studied enviro science
- mid-20s

My ideal sharehouse will include:
- like-minded housemates who are house-trained, considerate, good communicators. Open to sharing meals and a chat. Housemates will hopefully be happy to help water plants :)
- veggie gardens, or potential space to grow food
- affordable rent (paying less than around $140/wk/housemate)
- close to public transport

Email me with some info about yourself if you're interested in teaming up or having me join your sharehouse. I currently live without internet or mobile reception so it may take up to a week or two to reply.

Jen -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.