Eltham
Victoria
Rent: $385/month Bond: $600
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

*Please note no longer available, not sure how to delete**

Hi folks!

We're looking for someone down to earth to fill a room in our lovely sharehouse in Eltham, located on a quiet street just 5 mins walk from Eltham station and a short drive to the river. The house has a lovely cosy feel, open fireplace in the lounge, polished floorboards, a big balcony overlooking a huge backyard. The room available is a bit on the small side and $385 a month.

You'll be sharing with 3 other people and 2 awesome cats, Simba and Figs. A little about us...Daniel is 28 and really into music, health and yoga. Jodi is 30 and a lover of yoga, hiking and outdoor education. Yana is 27 and works in allied health, and dabbles in art and music.
a
We love keeping our house clean, sharing meals sometimes, and sharing good chats. We have regular movie night with friends from around the area with a big meal and an open fire in the living room. All in all a lovely spot for a nature lover who yearns for the tree vibes and birdsong.

We aren't sure how long we can stay here, as there's currently a building proposal on the land. But we have been told to expect at least several months - a year before it is approved and we will need to move.

If this is calling to you we would love to meet you :)

-

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.