Coburg 3058
Victoria
Rent: $300/week Bond: One month rent
a bit communal, very communal, vegetarian, vegan, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

This spacious room is fresh and free now in a charming Edwardian wooden home in Queen Street Coburg where I have lived with my feline friend MishiMo for many years when not in India. This house is well insulated and well equipped for quiet, comfortable living. The spacious Master bedroom with your own garden porch is a lovely living space, you would be sharing this home with just myself and MishiMo - elderly feline friend. I am a writer, cartoonist, blogger, puppeteer who lived many years in India engaged on the reforestation of Arunachala mountain, I return there every year for a few months; during that time I engage a house-sitter to take good care of garden and MishiMo. I am searching for either a woman or couple who are acutely conscious of our present ecological predicament, respect all sentient beings, are not smokers and would love to join us here for at least six months if not indefinitely, provided you can live without red meat. The front garden is flourishing fruit and flowers and the back vegetables and herbs as well as a substantial,storeroom and cubby house for visiting children, composting area and worm farm. Rent for the room with porch and use of the shared living and garden areas is $300 for an independent person, $340 for a couple. Utilities and housekeeping expenses we share amicably. Several PT options are available within walking distance and we have reliable street parking and neighbour friends. Since I am in India right now preparing to return home, please email me to ask questions, arrange for more photos sent or to visit - I check messages and emails daily and have a friend in Coburg who will introduce you to Mishi Mo and my place.
Salutations and best wishes, Apeetha.
This is a lovely place to be. I look forward to welcoming you.

Apeetha Arunagiri, ( )

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.