Abbotsford
Victoria
Rent: 800 Bond: 800
a bit communal, has a veggie patch

Join us in our cosy home of 5+ years in Abbotsford, right beside the Abbotsford convent.

Our housemate went back to beautiful Ireland amidst covid uncertainty and we are now looking for a new housemate, move-in date from now (18.5).

The room for rent is quite large and is blessed with the afternoon sun. It can come with a rocking chair, desk, side table, wardrobe, and a mattress (but no bed frame), or we can shift the furniture out for you. The home itself has two pianos, a 1960's yellow kitchen, a lounge and dining area.

We have a big garden space and two small vegie patches. We aren't exactly green-thumbs, but we do try a bit. We like to be communal and hang out with our housemates. We dumpster dive most of our food, and prefer to share food and cooking. We are more freegan than vegetarian and vegan, but at present, we aren't really eating much dairy or meat.

We are two sisters, Lu and Lisa, and a handsome cat named Persia*.

Lu studies and works as a vet nurse. Lisa works at a hospital and is studying art therapy. We both love nature, being outdoors and travelling. The local Yarra bush land is a beautiful place to wander around and pretend you are far away from the inner city crawl. Whilst the home is old and a little flaky at the edges, the location is top-notch, and we absolutely love this area. Good public transport and parking permit/car space in driveway available.

Rent $800/pm + internet and bills, bond $800.

Long term or short term (minimum three months) is fine, however the landlord does have plans to demolish in the future. The timeline of this is unclear, however we've been told we'll be given at least few months notice.

*Whilst we have a cat, we are also open to having a dog or other potential animals here!

Please email Lisa with some info about yourself and what you're looking for in a housemate. Queer friendly!

Interviews: in person/physical distancing.

Lisa -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.