Abbotsford
Victoria
Rent: $800 Bond: $800
a bit communal

Join us in our cosy home right beside the Abbotsford convent.

The room for rent is quite large and is blessed with the afternoon sun. It can come furnished with a rocking chair, desk, side table, wardrobe, and a mattress (but no bed frame), or we can shift the furniture out for you. The home itself has two pianos, a 1960's yellow kitchen and many appliances.

We have a big garden space and two small vegie patches. We aren't exactly green-thumbs, but we do try a bit. We dumpster dive most of our food, and prefer to share food and cooking. We are looking for someone who wants to contribute to the home and live in houseMATE kind of way.

We are two sisters, Lu and Lisa, and a handsome cat named Persia*. We love nature, being outdoors, keeping active, a good boogie, food and travelling. Lu studies and works as a vet nurse, and occasionally pops down to the coast for a surf. Lisa works at a hospital and is studying art therapy, and is learning german and saxaphone. The local Yarra bush land is a beautiful place to wander around and pretend you are far away from the inner city crawl. Whilst the home is old and a little flaky at the edges, the location is top-notch, and we absolutely love this area. Good public transport and parking permit/car space in driveway available. Queer friendly!

Rent $800/pm internet and bills, bond $800.Long term or short term is fine, however the landlord does have plans to demolish in the future. The timeline of this is unclear, however we've been told we'll be given at least few months notice. Available to move in now.

*Whilst we have a cat, we are also open to having a dog or other potential animals here!

Please email Lisa with some info about yourself and what you're looking for in a home/housemate.

Lisa -

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.