Pascoe Vale South (Coburg border)
Victoria
Rent: $420 pcm (includes NBN internet) Bond: $400
a bit communal, extra queer friendly, has a veggie patch, no tv

1 medium/compact room, fits queen bed & small desk, large inbuilt wardrobe, unfurnished, $420pcm (includes internet).

Relaxed, peaceful & positive house atmosphere. Spacious kitchen/living area; great light & lots of plants. Shared bathroom, separate toilet & laundry (washing machine & dryer).

Attractive raised wooden front veranda with comfy couch & big front garden area with various vege patches, compost, grassy patches, natives & huge trees, & comfy tree-hammock. Separate backyard under-cover patio with comfy outdoor entertaining, wood-fire BBQ, & backyard vege patch & grassed area. (All in all a pretty good array of various and separate lovely garden & outdoor seating spaces for those sunny winter days during the Covid lock down). Access: 2 steps at front & back door. Outside smoking.

We are located south of Bell Street on the Coburg border. 15 min walk to Piedimonte's IGA; 15 minute bike ride to Coburg Coles/Woolworths & Sydney Road. 10 min walk to 58 tram. 20min walk to Coburg station (Upfield line) or Strathmore station (Craigieburn line).

You will be living with:

Lisa 27: studying f/t veterinary nursing online & working p/t 2 afternoons/wk as a vet nurse (very limited contact with public)—into yoga, meditation, walking, plants, art/crafts & dancing.

Nicky 49: studying f/t creative writing online, working p/t (currently from home) in community radio/audio tech—into walking, plants/horticulture, camping, digital media.

Flora 31: Freelance writer working f/t at home; studying patisserie & baking up a storm, enjoys hanging out & having conversations about murder mysteries and movies.

& kelpie X dog Squishy 6 —very cool & friendly; into walking; loves everything & bathes regularly.

We are a caring, thoughtful, creative & diversity inclusive household; eco-conscious & active in grassroots/DIY community—and looking for a like-minded person.

NB: No pets (sorry but there’s only space for one)

The room is available now. If you're interested please txt or call and tell us a bit about yourself.

Nicky 0474015519

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.