Coburg 3058
Victoria
Rent: $1240 per months Bond: $1240
a bit communal, vegetarian, vegan, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Hello. Today is Tuesday February 05, 2019 and Im writing about A UNIT OF TWO ROOMS in an unusually charming Edwardian home and garden in Queen Street, Coburg where I have lived with two cats for many years. Now two rooms are offered together as a unit, they face on another across the entrance hallway: one secluded north-facing bedroom with heaps of built-in and over-head storage space plus the adjacent east-facing studio/lounge that has a lovely private garden porch. These two rooms are ideal for an independent person or couple and are fresh and free right now. This whole household is furnished but we do have a storeroom in the back garden. I am an Australian woman who spent many years in India engaged in the reforestation of Arunachala Mountain. Here I write, photograph, sketch, attend classes, conferences, theatres, go for walks and enjoy being here. I'm hoping to find an environmentally conscious creative person/s who admire cats of character, do not smoke and who respond favourably to the awesome calm atmosphere of this house. We do have a monitor-screen which can be used if we want to share films together sometimes or watch a film on the big screen in our room. There is reliable street-parking out front.
We can decide together about food-sharing arrangements; I tend towards being vegetarian/pescatarian; (I lived near a burial ground many years in India so find the cooking smell of red meat offensive but cooking fish/chicken smells are fine.) MishiCat is a carnivore naturally. SunnysideUp died recently, sadly. The front garden is full of fruit trees and the back garden is at present full of herbs in pots and future vegetable potential.
This is a remarkably quiet area with neighbour friends; we are not far from Public transport and enjoy reliable safe street parking. Coburg Farmers Market is nearby and also nearby #68 tram goes past the Victoria Market. We have reasonably fast Wifi and supply has never fallen short yet.
If interested to visit please SMS or email (please don't ring) so we can arrange a mutually convenient time. I look forward to meeting you and especially to welcoming a housemate, and especially through EcoShout site. Namaskaram. Apeetha Arunagiri

Apeetha Arunagiri, 0400423591,

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.