Coburg 3058
Victoria
Rent: $1280 per months Bond: $1000
a bit communal, vegetarian, vegan, extra queer friendly, organic food, has a veggie patch, chemical free, no tv

Hello. Today is Tuesday March 16, 2019 and Im writing about A UNIT OF TWO ROOMS in an unusually charming Edwardian home and garden in Queen Street, Coburg where I have lived with two cats for many years although sadly one feline friend died of cancer recently. Friends are moving to their parents home today freeing two rooms that face one another across the entrance hallway: one secluded north-facing bedroom with heaps of built-in and over-head storage space plus the adjacent contemplative east-facing studio/lounge that has a lovely private garden porch. These two rooms are ideal for an independent person or couple and will be fresh and free later today. This whole household is furnished with space to spare and we do have a storeroom in the back garden. I am an Australian woman who spent many years in India engaged in the reforestation of Arunachala Mountain to where I return each year for a few months. When here I write, blog, photograph, sketch, attend classes, conferences, theatres, go for walks and enjoy being here. I'm hoping to find an environmentally conscious creative woman or couple who admire cats of character, do not smoke and who respond favourably to the awesome calm atmosphere of this house. This house is well insulated, well-equipped for comfortable living and has a big flourishing garden. We do have a monitor-screen which can be used if we want to share a film together sometimes, and there's also a medium to large monitor-screen for you to use if you want to watch films in bed.
We can decide together about food-sharing arrangements; I tend towards being vegetarian/pescatarian; (I lived near a burial ground many years in India so find the cooking smell of red meat offensive but cooking fish/chicken smells are fine.) MishiCat is a carnivore naturally. The front garden is full of fruit trees and the back garden is at present full of herbs in pots and there is plenty of future vegetable potential.
This is a remarkably quiet area with neighbour friends; we are not far from several options of Public transport and enjoy reliable safe shaded street parking. Coburg Farmers Market is nearby every Saturday and also #68 tram goes past the Victoria Market. We are about twenty minutes from the CBD. We have reasonably fast Wifi supply that has never fallen short yet.
I will send you more images if you ask.
If interested to visit please SMS or email (please don't ring) so we can arrange a mutually convenient time. I look forward to meeting you and especially to welcoming a housemate one two and especially through EcoShout site. Namaskaram. Apeetha Arunagiri

Apeetha Arunagiri, 0400423591,

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon
> back to all the sharehousing listings

Eco-shout sharehousing lists notices for sharehouses and people looking to live with like minded souls who are environmentally and socially aware. They may be vegan, vegetarian, organic eaters, lovers of bikes, shunners of tv, plastic and chemicals or just nice people into their veggie patch. You can post your own notice or tell your mates about the network to spread the goodness.