Lady's Car Club

Saturday, 29 May 2021 - 10:00am to Sunday, 27 June 2021 - 1:00am

Ladies can get involved in car stuff too! come and learn in a safe women-only space

The Lizard's Return Protestival

Thursday, 1 July 2021 - 7:00am to Wednesday, 14 July 2021 - 11:00pm

Sleeping underneath the ground there is an old sleepy lizard named Kulta. BHP is mining right into that Lizard and it ain't so sleepy anymore

Plastic Free July

Thursday, 1 July 2021 - 9:00am to Saturday, 31 July 2021 - 12:00pm

Whether you’re a beginner looking for a few single-use plastics to avoid, or someone well on their way to a plastic free life, we have ideas to inspire you at home, work, school...

NAIDOC Week 2021

Sunday, 4 July 2021 - 9:00am to Sunday, 11 July 2021 - 11:00pm

The NAIDOC 2021 theme – Heal Country! – calls for all of us to continue to seek greater protections for our lands, our waters, our sacred sites and cultural heritage from exploitation and desecration

Blockade IMARC 2021

Monday, 25 October 2021 - 7:00am to Wednesday, 27 October 2021 - 11:00pm

The International Mining and Resources Conferences (IMARC) returns to so-called Melbourne this year and we are stepping up to resist the destruction this conference both causes and represents...

Peoples' Assembly at COP 26 in Glasgow, Scotland

Monday, 1 November 2021 - 12:00am to Friday, 12 November 2021 - 9:15pm

Civil society organising for Climate Justice ahead of COP26

UN Climate Change Conference - COP 26 - Glasgow, Scotland

Monday, 1 November 2021 - 10:00am to Friday, 12 November 2021 - 6:00pm

Bringing together over 30,000 delegates including heads of state, climate experts and campaigners to agree coordinated action to tackle climate change.

Blockade Australia: Resist Climate Inaction

Monday, 22 November 2021 - 9:00am to Saturday, 4 December 2021 - 6:00pm

Come to Sydney this November and blockade the streets of Australia's most important political and economic centre, to cause disruption that cannot be ignored...
Subscribe to Grassroots and environmental events calendar